Shishushree, 2017

.....

The first Shishushree Award programme took place on 21st November, 2017 at EZCC, SaltLake.

The WBCPCR celebrates 21st November as the Child Rights Day. So we have chosen this day to present the Shishushree award to journalists whose exemplary reporting on child rights help sensitizing society regarding the issue.

Name of Judges: Smt. Ratnottama SenGupta Sri Abhijit DasGupta Smt. Madhuja Mukhopadhyay

Both rural and urban media- from independent writers to leading media houses, rural reporters to international news agencies participated in the contest and filed their nominations.

Judgment:

Shishushree Award Winner: 2017

- 1. Best Reporting in English Print Media : Sabir Ahamed for article on The Telegraph
- 2. Best Reporting in Bengali Print Media : Atindra Nath Das for article on Ei Samay
- 3. Best Reporting in Television media, Bengali : Ganesh Chandra Saha S News
- 4. Best Reporting in Television media, English: Tapas Kumar SenGupta, INX
- 5. Best reporting in New Media, English: Tanmoy Bhaduri for photoblog on The Quint

Special Mention:

- 1. Anwesha Banerjee, Ei samay- for Consistent Writing on Child Rights
- 2. Tapas Pramanik , Ei Samay- for Reporting on Child Rights

Certificate of Participation :

- 1. Sukhendu Sarkar, Bengali TV
- 2. Chitradeep Chakraborty, Bengali Print
- 3. Kazi Mujibar Rahman, Bengali TV
- 4. Abhik Bhattacharya, Bengali Print,
- 5. Mohua Chattopadhyay, Bengali Print
- 6. Ananya Acharya, Bengali TV
- 7. Komal Ganotra, Bengali Print
- 8. Arindam Sarkar, Bengali Print

WBCPCR

21.11.2017